Friday, 13 March 2020

Francesco Corteccia (1502-1571): Omnipotens et misericors Deus (SATTTB) [Canticorum Liber primus cum sex vocibus, 1571]

The Canticorum Liber primus cum sex vocibus (Venice, 1571) by Francesco Corteccia contains 18 motets for six voices, some of them with Cantus firmus ostinati. The first motet of the collection is Omnipotens et misericors Deus, which has the ostinato Memor esto verbi tui in the Sextus (Tenor 3).

You can buy or download this score hereRemember, you can buy or download our scores for the price you want!